9 thoughts on “ Disco Davato (Original)

  1. The title track and “Right Time” shuffle and slither with a jet-black slickness as Robyn toasts and intones over the rhythms, while closing cut “Disco Davato” provides an effervescent finale, with zipping samples and crisp hi-hats providing plenty of upwards propulsion.
  2. Disco Davato (Original) Nov. [Rating] Music Go Music - Impressions () Digital: Music Go Music are the reincarnation of ABBA. Formed last decade by Los Angeles couple Meredith and David Metcalf (with contribution from veteran guitarist Adam Siegel), the band more specifically evokes late-period ABBA's synthier albums, Super.
  3. Trust Me - Original. 2. Right Time - Original - Robyn. 3. Disco Davato - Original - Robyn. More by Mr. Tophat. Dusk to Dawn Part III. Dusk to Dawn Part II. Dusk to Dawn Part I. Time Lapse. Promised Land (Remixes) More Mr. Tophat. Listen to Trust Me (feat. Robyn) now.
  4. Jan 12,  · Robyn and Mr. Tophat have apparently known each other for almost a decade. Maybe this explains the loose chemistry on their collaborative EP, Trust Me. Tophat's long, loopy tracks, often made with his Karlovak buddy Art Alfie, use disco grooves as a base from which to launch explorations of the cosmos. This three-tracker, bolstered by contributions from original Author: Angus Finlayson.
  5. From what I can tell it's the fact that it is yet another cover that is slowed down and made into a piano ballad. The original song is already really great and the music is quite possibly the best part. It is superior in most ways imo (that bridge is sooo much better in the original) and the slowing down of the song ruins the tone of it imo.
  6. Jan 10,  · Swirling, heady beatnick nu-disco from newly-formed house/pop tagteam Mr. Tophat and Robyn, ‘Trust Me’ is the halcyon vision of two artists who’ve struck a sublime creative chord in the studio recently, after the former contributed remixes to Robyn & La Bagatelle Magique’s ‘Love Is Free EP’ in
  7. Nov 04,  · And the Swedish disco vibes are given a boost by contributions from ABBA session drummer Per Lindvall. Here’s the tracklist: 1. Trust Me (Original) 2. Right Time (Original) 3. Disco Davato.
  8. Available for download on Traxsource. Featuring the latest Tracks Hedonism M.C. Robyn, Tomahawk, Right Time (Original), Disco Davato (Original) and more.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *